Posted by: Kimanzi Constable | February 28, 2012

One Step Closer To Our Dreams

One of the changes that I want to make is to move onto work that I love. As a part of this, I had the opportunity for two interviews this past week about my book and writing. It was surreal to get interviewed about what I love to do. I wanted you to have a chance to listen, so I hope you enjoy:

Podcast:

Paul the Book Guys: http://bookguys.ca/home/episode-028-nobot-of-the-book-guys-show-is-on-itunes-now.html  my interview is at 32 minutes in, let me know what you think.

I also had the privilege to get host on an entire show! Here is the link to that episode: http://bookguys.ca/home/episode-030-all-we-want-to-do-is-eat-your-brains-is-on-itune.html

Guest Post:

I was able to have two blog posts featured on two other blogs that I great admire and read everyday, here they are:

Dan Black’s bog: http://danblackonleadership.info/2012/02/how-to-start-a-movement/

Dan Miller’s blog: http://www.48days.com/2012/02/23/stop/ 

Every step counts:

It has been surreal to finally start seeing things fall in place, it’s been a long, hard road. The thing that I’ve noticed on this journey for change is that even the little things count. I started writing in July and thought I was serious, I don’t think I was as serious as I could have been.

If I had taken my writing as serious as I take it now, I know I could be that much closer to my dreams. For me it means being consistent with my writing, it means networking with other writers.

What does it mean for you? What are the little things that could get you one step closer?

Those things that you feel too tired to do, do those things. I know how hard it is when you get off of work and are too tired to go to the gym, go anyways. Here’s a little secret, compromise and go for 20 minutes, it’s not always about how long you go but what you do when you get there.

Look at the bigger picture:

Keep plugging away at the little things, don’t focus on all that you have to do, look at the reason you’re changing your life. Too many times we have given up, too many times we have quit, it’s time for all of us to truly change our life!

What little things are you doing that are getting you closer to your dreams? Your chance to speak is with a comment:

P.S. Make sure you pick up a FREE copy of my Manifesto on Amazon, it’s only FREE until the 29th . When you’re done I would owe you a HUGE favor if you left a review:  http://www.amazon.com/Not-Changing-Life-You-ebook/dp/B007COWSZC/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_t_1

Free until the 29th

Responses

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today..

    • Thank you for the kind words, please keep reading!


Leave a Reply

Categories

